Out of the box

My name is Stewart Matheson and this is my space on the Internet.

Graduating, Working and Steve Jobs

leave a comment »

With graduation a mere two weeks away I can’t help getting excited. I have been studying now for the last 18 years of my life. It’s quite a journey when I look back on it. I think studying will always be something that’s either on the horizon or actively part of my life. I’m finished for now but later down the track I will definitely undertake some postgraduate study.

Moving forward I am going to go straight into my job with Mostyle. It’s something I really enjoy and something that I will be reporting on in the coming months. For those of you who don’t know what Mostyle is there is a small link on the left-hand side. There is just a holder page residing there at the moment but it should wet appetites just enough.

As some people may have deduced from my biography pages I one day aspire to be an entrepreneur. There are a lot of people who are significant role models from me. None more so than the president and founder of Apple Inc. Mr Steve Jobs is very intelligent with a world of experience. I leave you with a speech that he delivered to Stanford University. Every two weeks I watch it to gain inspiration.

Written by Stewart

21 May, 2007 at 10:11 pm

Posted in Happenings, Ramblings

Leave a comment